Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/29/04, 2:30 pm

Legal Question


expungement

my nephew was recently sentenced to 18 months probation for a 3rd degree sex offense; he 19 yrs old; no previous record, college student; good grades; employed. he plead guilty but there were circumstances surrounding the whole thing that he could not control; will he be able to get his record expunged? if so, when can he and will he then have to still answer yes to the convicted of a crime question on job apps. etc.?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search