Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
A friend of mind was involved in a domestic violence case with his ex, he served a few days in jail and was eventually let out on bail. Since then he showed up to the arrainment and was awiting his court date but his papers we're sent to the wrong address and were returned to the sender so he missed the court date; his ex didnt show up either because she no longer lives in the state. he was told he has a warrant now for his arrest, is there anyway he can talk to someone without them wanting him to go to jail?


