Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
if i gave a police a recorded statment saying my child father assulted me would i get in trouble if gave his lawyer a statement saying he didnt do what i said he did
if i gave a police a recorded statment saying my child father assulted me would i get in trouble if gave his lawyer a statement saying he didnt do what i said he did
|
Read More Answered By: William Welch |
Possibly. If the police chose to do so, they could accuse you of making a false statement to them, which is a misdemeanor. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
► My daughter's bail is set at $150K for violating a peace order. She went to court on...
► My question is I'm trying to find a reasonable lawyer for my husband to get it time...
► A friend of mind was involved in a domestic violence case with his ex, he served a...
► My boyfriend is on probation in maryland for drug charges. he came to florida to get...
► I went to court on July 15 2009. My senteced was theft under $500 and PBJ. When...
► I am 16 years old. I was charged with first degree burglary. How much time might I...
► Yesterday, I was caught stealing under $100 worth of items from JC Penny. Their loss...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press