Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

Grand Theft Auto charge

I am facing unlawful taking of a motor vehicle and theft over 500 charges in the state Of Maryland. The police dont have any other evidence other than a 17 year old boy who was involved said i accomplised, and the warrant taask force arrested me when they werent supposed to, and I am in contact with a Internal affairs detective, who called me. What could be the outcome.

Asked on 3/09/08, 11:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steven Scheinin Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Grand Theft Auto charge

For auto theft, you can go to jail. Talk to a criminal trial lawyer, like myself.

Read more
Answered on 3/10/08, 12:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now