Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

intake and processing

The intake facility where my daughter is being held allow 24 hrs. to see a commissioner. Would getting a lawyer speed up the processing any so as to allow her to see the commissioner sooner?

Asked on 1/11/08, 8:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steven Scheinin Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: intake and processing

A lawyer could spped up the process. In some cases, the lawyer can skip the commissioner and go directly to the Court.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/08, 11:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now