Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/01/01, 1:13 pm

Legal Question


Help with law school application!

I'm applying to law schools and was charged with several horrible crimes over a year ago. Many applications ask if I was ever charged, whether or not I was convicted, with a crime and some. One school even asks to send a certified copy of the disposition. I don't want to lie, but would telling them I was charged keep me from getting in? I don't think it's anybody's business but my own particularly since I'm planning on having my record expunged by the time I get out of law school. Thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search