Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 12:55 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

My name is Mark Taylor I am currently being charged with impersonating a police officer. This incident happened in April of 2008, however after speaking with the police and trying to figure out when my court date was I traveled to South Korea with my wife and children. We departed from America in August of last year, and I stayed there until September of this year. When I returned I applied to join the military only to find out that I had a warrant out for my arrest, so I called the court to inform them that I never received anything in the mail showing my apperance date. They informed me that it was sent to me October of last year, unfortunately I was of out of the country at that time. This is a problem for me because I made a mistake and I want to correct it with no jail time or to have this on my record so I can join the military. As of now I have no job or any money, my wife and I are getting divorced and she is still in Korea with our 2 daughters. I do not have any prior criminal offences and I want to better myself for my children. What I did was wrong, however I have learned my lesson and I want to do my best to clear this case with no record. Do you have any advice on how I should clear this case although I have no money, nor do I have an attorney. I am 25 yrs old with 2 girls that need to be taken care of and I can't do that behind bars, I am willing to do whatever it takes to clear this either to join the police force or the military, those are my options right now. But I really need help, because I have never been in a situation like this before seeing that my traffic record is clean and my criminal record is clean how can I clear this case?

Mark Taylor (314) 522-1626


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search