Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Obtaining Liquor for a minor
I was charged for obtaining liquor for consumption by person under 21 years of age. While I did purchase it i never distributed it to them. Addittionally, the liquor store never carded the minors who put the liquor on the counter while the police were watching, and the store was not reprimanded. Shouldn't the liquor store have been charged as well? How is there proof i was really going to give them the alcohol? Should i attempt to plead not guilty? Will it be a poor move to represent myself?


