Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

process after an arrest

When a person gets arrested is it a good idea to have an attorney come to the police precinct or is it better to get through the processing and contact an attorney later?

Asked on 12/21/07, 11:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steven Scheinin Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

process after an arrest

As long as you remember to make NO statements to the police upon your arrest or processing, you can go through processing and then call a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 12/22/07, 2:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now