Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was at school, in english when the principal called me out of class to search my locker for weapons.he searched my locker and found a small pocket knife that had been in my backpack for a while now, I had no intention to harm anyone. I actually had forgotten the knife was in my bag, since I had put in over summer. Well im suspended for five days. But the real problem is the they want to file a mistemeanor charge against me, I really am lucky i didnt get expelled, but now im having charges held against me. I have no record of ever getting in trouble in or out of school.


