Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/04/05, 8:13 pm

Legal Question


SOL on theft in md

my stepfather works for a well known builder. he has stolen many appliance from some of the homes he had woked on and put them in his home. my mother has been harrassd by her husband and abused, she wants to turn him in to his employer before she sells the house with the stolen property. she has serial numbers and dates to prove of the merchandise. What is the stature of limitations on notifying his employer before the time runs out??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search