Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
4/13/03, 4:53 pm

Legal Question


Stalking/Harassment

I am concerned about the behavior of my neighbor. They are always watching EVERY move that my family makes. They take pictures of us constantly, pulling up in front of our house in their car to take pictures when we are outside. It has been brought to our attention that they have kept a diary of virtually every action that we have taken over the past 5+ years. There is currently a pending court case between us and them, they are suing us over a property dispute. This doesn't really relate at all to their behaviors described above.

My family and I are very nervous because of this behavior, they are unstable, in my mind based on the fact that there was a previous criminal case in which the man was convicted of vehicular assault, attempting to ''scare'' me by speeding his car towards my young son. Is there nothing that we can do to force them to stop spying and hunting us 24 hours a day?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search