Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/30/05, 10:11 pm

Legal Question


Theft? of auto title

Automobile was given as gift (no $$ exchange)and bill of sale executed before witnesses in 12/04 in St. Mary's County, MD. Repairs were made the vehicle was transported to buyers residence in Salt Lake City Utah. Title was missing and seller promised to deliver. After no action by sellerby late 1/05, buyer paid MVA for duplicate title to be mailed to seller for signature and fowarded to buyer. Seller agreed to arrangement. Seller claimed to recieve title in early 2/05. Has never sent title to buyer to date. Now seller is demanding $1000 to deliver the title.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search