Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Maryland

if im 16 and my boyfriend is 18, is it classified as kidnapping if i leave the state of maryland and go to west virgina with him?

Asked on 3/08/12, 10:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brett Weiss Chung & Press, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not kidnapping. It may be criminal under other statutes, however. And it certainly would be classified as a "big mistake".

Read more
3/14/12, 6:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now