Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
7/07/09, 11:08 am

Legal Question


court date changed

Retained attorney changed the court date without clients knowledge. cleint discovered this by getting court notice in mail saying the date has been moved up 2 months--name removed--client is now in libo even longer than anticipated--name removed--Shouldn't they have be contacted by their attorney that this was goign to be done? The answer received from retained attorney when questioned was he couldnt' be available that day WHAT THE?? This date was known since April when first contact was made and again over a month ago when attorney was retained--name removed-- Attorney even said he had penciled the date in. What recourse does client have regarding this change? Can retainer be returned in time to get another attorney and reset the court date to where it was which was later this month?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search