Maryland | DUI Law
Legal Question
I was drinking at a bar and I everything after I do not remember. This is what my 2 sober friends told me. We left the bar I was in the back seat and my pregnant wife was driving my truck. She didn't feel comfortable driving becuase she is 38 weeks pregnant and wasnt feeling well. She then pulled over to the side of the road and switched with my friend that was in the passenger seat. A cop pulled up behind us and asked what was going on and thats when I rolled down my window from the back seat and told him we were switching drivers. I guess he assumed I was driving. Then cop then told me to step out of the car and had me perform a field sobriety test. Then took me to the station and had me blow. Let me remind you that I do not remember any of this. After blowing a .16 he then wrote me up for DUI, DUI per se, and DWI. My 2 friends which were completely confused and just followed orders because none of us have been in a situation like this before. They tried to tell the police man what happened but he was more focused on me. I woke up the next morning and now stuck in this mess. I need help.
Advice Based on Experience from Someone Whom You Can Trust
Mr. Welch has been an attorney since 1993, and he concentrates in criminal defense. He has represented juveniles and adults, whose cases have involved felonies and misdemeanors. Charges have included serious traffic (dui and license offenses), narcotics, assault, conspiracy, and murder. Mr. Welch offers an initial consultation that is confidential and free of charge.
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


