Maryland | DUI Law
Legal Question
DUI if not in car
Side swipped guardrail which blow out right two tires, no other vehicle involved. Drove to 7 11 and parked. While in 7 11 police drove by, saw car, pulled in and went into 7 11 and asked who car was. I said mine. The noticed a slur in my voice and gave a breathlizer which I passed. They arrested me for DUI. Sumitted to blood test which showed a legal prescription in my system. I was never seen in or getting out of car. Is it possible to get a DUI when never in car?


