Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
1/26/10, 12:40 pm

Legal Question


I got a DUI in montgomery country without a driver license. Whats going to happen?


question bubble
1/31/10, 12:59 pm

Legal Answer


It depends on many factors. If you have no license, they can only suspend your nonexistent privelege. I would need to get more information to give you an idea of what penalty, if any, you should expect. I always give a FREE consultation.

Jason Cleckner

Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC 110 N. Washington Street, Suite 400 Rockville, MD 20850

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/31/10, 1:07 pm

Legal Answer


What can happen can vary on many factors, including, but not limited to any prior arrests and/or convictions for DUI and/or driving without a license/while suspended, and the particular facts of your case. You need to speak with an experienced DUI attorney, who will be better able to assess your particular case. You can contact me through my website, or by telephone, click on my name below for contact information.

Scott Athen, Esquire

Law Offices of Scott C. Athen, P.C. 10451 Mill Run Circle, Suite 400 Owings Mills, MD 21117

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/31/10, 5:08 pm

Legal Answer


Depending on whether you've never had a license, your privilege has been revoked, or your privilege has been suspended, you could be charged with any of those driving offenses and also alcohol related charges. However, there are defenses to those charges that may apply in your case. You should consider a confidential consultation with an attorney in which you discuss the specific details of your case. I would not discuss these details in a forum, because it is not confidential. I offer a free initial consultation.

William Welch

William L. Welch, III Attorney 111 South Calvert Street, Suite 2700 Baltimore, MD 21202

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search