Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
1/18/10, 6:50 am

Legal Question


my maryland drivers license is revoked for dui's it has been 7 years is there as statue of limitations on this


question bubble
1/23/10, 7:00 am

Legal Answer


Not exactly a statute of limitations. But you can be assessed a maximum of 24 months revocation period for each DUI #4 and above. If you have less than 7 DUIs, chances are, you are now eligible. Each 24 month period is the period in which you cannot file reinstatement. Once the 24 months is over, you can file for reinstatement.

Jason Cleckner

Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC 110 N. Washington Street, Suite 400 Rockville, MD 20850

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/23/10, 8:59 am

Legal Answer


Before you reapply, make sure that you do not have any outstanding tickets, child support, or judgements. For another client I have an issue with the MVA refusing to send him an application to reinstate, because the MVA clerk believes that sending out the application is discretionary. MVA can be extremely difficult sometimes.

I offer a free initial consultation.

William Welch

William L. Welch, III Attorney 111 South Calvert Street, Suite 2700 Baltimore, MD 21202

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search