plea bargain
Hi i need to know how to write a really good plea bargain letter asking for house arrest instead of jail time. thank you
|
Read More Answered By: Michael McCarthy |
Re: plea bargain DWI is a serious traffic offense and you should retain a lawyer. |
|
Read More Answered By: Adele Abrams |
Re: plea bargain The approach is not to write a letter, but to take some necessary steps before the hearing and then have counsel negotiate a plea for home confinement in lieu of jail (or work release from the prerelease center, for example, depending upon the county). It also matters how many priors you've had ... if this is a first offense and there were no serious injuries or accidents involved, you may qualify for diversion depending upon your BAC and whether you refused the test. DUI is a serious charge that can affect your future, your right to drive and your insurance rates. If you want advice from an attorney, please contact us as we handle these cases in both MD and DC. Good luck! |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
► Dui/dwi I was charged with 21-902(a)(1) DUI and 21-902 9(b)(1) DWI. This is my first...
► Dui; dwi What do I do on my first offense and I denied the Breath Alcohol Test? I...
► Probation before judgement-supervised Do you need permission to leave the country on...
► DUI Court Date I was charged with a .09 BAC DUI in Montgomery County Maryland in mid...
► Dui I received a DUI conviction in Dec 2007, I have completed all of the conditions...
► Fta dui warrant for arrest What happens when you have a FTA DUI? What is normally...
► DUI or Not? Stopped on a motorcycle, taken in to do a breathalyzer and was over the...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press