Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
1/03/10, 6:09 pm

Legal Question


My son's license was revoked for an underage drinking violation. It was his second offense but recieved no punishment for the first due to a mistake in the arresting officers report. I understand that he has to wait 6 months to apply for reinstatement but what kind of alcohol and or driving education program does he need to do. I am have been unable to get this info from MVA and would like him start as soon as possible.


question bubble
1/08/10, 8:57 pm

Legal Answer


If the information is not available on the MVA website, then look for a program that is certified by the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, such as Right Turn of Maryland in Owings Mills. You might also check the DHMH website, which you can find by beginning at maryland.gov, for other programs. Perhaps there is one for younger people.

If you are unsuccessful, contact me for a free initial consultation.

William Welch

William L. Welch, III Attorney 111 South Calvert Street, Suite 2700 Baltimore, MD 21202

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search