Maryland  |  Elder Law

question bubble
3/23/05, 4:52 pm

Legal Question


Mother

My aunt has gaurdianship for my mother.My mother just died.The insurance lapsed.Before.3 months before she started.She renewed it.My mother had it for 50 years.My mother have four adult children.When she renewed it we did not know it had lapsed.Her benificiary.Was my father he's deceaced.When asked at the funeral home who the new benificiay is she said herself.And we get nothing .Can she do this to us.Or what can we do about it.Please help this happened yesterday.I don't want it to be too late.Is she is she still gaurdian now my mom's gone.Can she take money my mom want us to have.She is incharge of her property and money and medical.Everything.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search