Maryland | Elder Law
Legal Question
Removing Brother from Mom's Caregiver
My sister and I are concerned about our mother, she lives alone since our stepfather died, and our brother made himself POA, she is not able to take care of herself, she falls and lays there for hours,she has set her chair on fire,she can't bath herself, she is unstable when walking and can't walk any distance.We have tryed to talk to him about her care and both have offered to take her into our homes to take care of her. He is not willing listen to our opinions or advice. We want to take over her care and don't know how to proceed.


