Legal Question in Elder Law in Maryland

uncle in hospital, has lady friend living with him for 12 years. She claims this gives her legal say and power of attorney. She won't let family see will.

Asked on 1/12/12, 3:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Easy answer -- hire a lawyer to represent you. The lawyer can file a petition with the court ordering the lady friend to hand over the will. Don't do this on your own.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/12, 8:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now