Maryland | Environmental Law
Legal Question
Extreme Urgent Danger from falling trees on private property
We have an extreme urgent danger of life, limb, and property from falling trees. This problem has existed for several years and attempts to address the issue with the property owners have failed. There have been previous incidents resulting in property damage. The property in question has changed hands frequently and most recently is in the hands of a construction company. All attempts to find assistance through state congressional representation has met with complete failure. The county has made an unreturned call to the property owners but remains beyond arms length due to the fact the property is not within county right of way. This situation has become more and more hazzardous and threatening with each passing rain and wind storm. Do we have to wait until someone is injured or killed before action can be taken? Please advise, thanks.


