Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

I was adopted when i was 10 years old by my step dad, who is now on my birthcertificate. I am now 21 and I would like to take him off and put my biological father on it. How do I go about doing that. I now live in Baltimore County, Md. Thank you.

Asked on 2/25/12, 10:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

To change your legal father you would need to go through an adoption proceeding.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/12, 12:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now