Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/05/07, 8:02 pm

Legal Question


Appellant Case

I asked a previous question but did not specify enough information. My ex-husband is taking me to court to sue about paternity for our son of now two years. He has never seen our son and barely adheres to the court order for child support. But has filed a case against me in the court of special appeal to get a paternity test after he waived this right two years ago in circuit court. I have nothing to hide and want to know if it is okay to represent myself. He has an attorney that has filed their brief and asking me to pay for the test, his court fees as well. I can not afford an attorney and have no choice but to represent myself, there has been no reply brief files on my behalf can I and would I be sucessful in a case such like this


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search