Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Child Custody
When I left my boyfriend four years ago I left my son with him there is no legal agreement between us. He allows me to visit him whenever and I pay child support. My ex now says he is moving to West Virginia and taking my son with him. I don't have a lot of money to fight him in court for custody which is why I left my son with him four years ago. My son does not want to go to West Virginia he wants to stay with me. He is now seven years old. Can a judge block my ex from leaving the state or do I have a chance of winning custody even though I left my son four years ago?


