Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

child custody

We are moving from MD to TN after we sell a home here in MD. My 16 yr. old daughter will be moving to TN and living with her brother until we can get down there. The school requires my son to have temporary custody of my daughter before they will enroll her in school. How do I do this and do I do it here in Maryland or in Tennessee.

Asked on 6/04/08, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: child custody

Your son should do it in TN. He applies for temporary guardianship in his local court. You should provide him with a consent so this goes through quickly and easily.

Read more
6/04/08, 2:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now