Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

My child support arrearages were put into abeyance for my x-husband to gain back a state held professional license... Which he did. Is he still liable for owing the $56,000. Of money which he was found in contempt of willfully not paying?

Asked on 6/18/13, 3:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Absolutely. You should notify him that if he doesn't resume paying right away, you will take him back to court for enforcement of the contempt order.

Read more
Answered on 6/19/13, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now