Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/24/07, 6:27 pm

Legal Question


Child Visitation Rights

The parents of two children were

divorced

and had a court order giving joint

legal and physical custody to both

parents. The order states that the

kids stay with their father on

alternate weekends and every

Wednesday evening (overnight)

during the school year. Both parents

agreed to this in mediation. The 15-

year old daughter now says that she

does not want to stay at her Dad's

on Wednesday nights and she does

not

have to adhere to the court order

because she did not agree to it. Her

mother allows (does not discourage)

her to stay at her house rather than

enforcing the court order. Your

comments?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search