Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

What is the childs preference age in Maryland. They can say who they want to live with?

Asked on 4/24/12, 10:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bill Wood Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

At 16, a child may petition the court regarding custody and/or visitation and the court is required to consider the child's preference.

Read more
4/25/12, 4:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now