Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/14/99, 10:32 am

Legal Question


custody of my daughter

i have a 17 month old and her father has never changed her diaper or feed her

or been with her alone. i take care of her completey. i want to leave him and

i dont want him to have visitation wrights to her. he cant take care of her

himself because he doesnt know how. she is afraid of him and she wont let

him hold her or have anything to do with her. he drinks alot and is never home

to spend time with her. he says mean things to her and i think thats why she

is scared of him. would the courts make me give her to him on the weekends?

or could i get it so he could only see her with me there? i cant let him take her

out of my sight because he might hurt her. he also drinks and drives so i cant

let her in a car with him. please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search