Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 8:06 am

Legal Question


I have been trying to get a divorce. In June, I filed for a Limited Divorce in MD. I tried to have my husband served and he did everything he could to avoid being served. The documents finally expired. At the time, he was not living in the home. Well, since then, he has moved back into the home. He said he was legally advised to do so. Can I serve him divorce papers while he is still living in the house? He is only in the home to make things uncomfortable. I think he wants possession of the house. We have children and I don't want to move my children from their home. I need help to get him out of the house and to serve him with divorce papers. Do you have any suggestions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search