Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
divorce in Maryland+prenuptial
my husband and I are going through divorce proceedings and we had a prenuptial signed in 1998 stating investing 100,000 in a property and 150,000 in stocks bonds, etc. nonmarital property, we then built a house in 2000, sold another house for 120,000, which gives him back the investment but now states since the land was a gift which we built the house on, titled in both names, wants everything the house appraised at 480,000 can show receipts for 400,000. Husband has not worked since 2000, the wife has worked but husband states all she gets is 40,000? Please reply


