Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Drug use and child custody
Child involved is 12. Bio Mom with drug history now has cusdody after 12 months clean. Bio Dad and step Mom raised kid from birth to 10. Bio Dad dead for 2 year from suicide. Boy 12 now says Mom back on drugs but refuses to testify because Mom told him that if he went back to stepmom she would kill herself. Where can we can help to return child to stepmom. What are options? Can Bio mom be declared unfit? What does it take? Somone please point us in the right direction.


