Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
My ex-wife is taking me back to court to pay day care fees so she can go to school. We have been divorced 4 years. She enrolled in school once, then dropped out, has enrolled again. She was not a student while we were married and has stayed home since the divorce. Also in our Divorce Decree she sighted that she didnt want me to cover the medical insurance but now wants me to. That is fine, but it is 1k per month for me to cover myself and the children (2). I already pay over 900/month and have never missed a payment. We currently have joint legal and shared physical custody. She is asking the order to be changed to sole legal and physical to her. I have done nothing to warrant this except move 2 hours away. We already went back to court and modified it after my move granting me EOWE, alternating holidays and 5 weeks in summer. She tried to take my then for sole custody but lost. HELP! Will she be awarded this custody and day care?


