Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Father alterned support agreement with liquid paper
My ex husband signed in the presence of a notary a seperation agreement stating he would pay 600.00 a month child support. He was layed off at the time and started giving me 300.00 a month stating he would make up the difference when he returned to work. He has never made an effort to do so. Now, he has taken liquid paper and changed his support agreement to show he only pays 50.00 a month in order to buy a house. He got the house, and told me he is not responsible for back support, there is nothing I can do about the house, and if I take him through support enforcement I will end up getting less the 300.00 a month. Is there any truth to his argument?


