Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

I filed custody papers. The other party has not yet been served. However, in the interest of the child, we are trying to reconcile and work our problems out through counseling. As such, I would like to have my custody matter dismissed. I saw that there were no such forms on the court website. Also, can this matter be sealed from public inspection?

Asked on 9/09/12, 12:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can file a Line with the case caption requesting the clerk to dismiss the matter.

Read more
9/10/12, 8:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now