Maryland  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/10/13, 12:08 pm

Can the guardian of a ward adopt their ward's child?

1 Answer


Answered on: 4/11/13, 6:45 am by Robert Sher

Yes, but if the parents do not consent it is unlikely to be granted.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Wagshal and Sher 4824 Edgemoor Lane Bethesda, MD 20814

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search