Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Hi,
Recently, my ex husband & I were in court for modification of his child support payments. He'd been unemployed up until recently. In court, he disclosed to myself & our children that his mother had passed away 2 weeks prior to court. My question is this......I know he received a substanial inheritance from his mother that he failed to disclose in court....he's only paying $291 a month for child support........is the inheritance monies he receives considered income or trust income? It is taxable so I thought I'd better ask about this. His lawyer has a tendancy to tell only 1/2 truths as well as hide things. Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks


