Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
home equity
I am confused!! I've been told that yes, I have a marital interest in the house that my ex now lives in even though my name was never put on the deed or mortgage, and that he can refinance during our divorce without my consent.
I've also been told that no, he cannot refinance without my consent. Can he or can't he?!
And he already took out most of the equity in the house, how can I get my share of it? I do know that he's purchased 2 brand new vehicles and done major renovations to the property. Help!!


