Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Notice of Default Order in Child Support
I was required to submit a written motion in response to a request to lower the child support I was receiving. I submitted a letter, which may have been two days late. Now I have received a Notice Of Default Order. What is an order of default in a child support case where I am the custodial parent? I have 30 days to vacate the default order. I must state the reason for failure to plead and legal/factual basis for the defense to the claim.


