Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/31/00, 11:11 am

Legal Question


Paternal rights

During an affair with a married woman a child was conceived. The woman has told me that I am the biological father, but the ex-husband has accepted all paternal rights and responsibilities. Do I have any legal right to request a blood and/or DNA test to determine paternity? Does the ex-husband have to agree to the testing of the child if the mother has sole custody?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search