Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/29/08, 9:52 pm

Legal Question


Preventing an out of state move

My wife and I are together and she recently told me that she was moving out of state with my 9 year old daughter. On several occasions, she has left my daughter alone in our home for over two hours while I was at work and my daughter has seizures. My wife has no relatives in the state that she plans to move to and I am very concerned about the safety of my daughter. What can I file to prevent her from taking my daughter out of state?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search