Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/30/99, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


Do I have any rights to the house?

My husband bought a house when we first met. We lived together in the house for eight years before we were married a year ago. My husband needed to get a 2nd mortgage on the house but needed my help so my name is on the 2nd mortgage but not on the deed. We have a son together that is eight months old. My question is do I have any rights to the property even though my name is not on the deed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search