Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/14/00, 5:52 pm

Legal Question


Separation Agreement

My Husband left me and three children. I found out he is living with another women. He is giving me the amount of money I asked for. I spoke to a lawyer and he said separation agreements are not binding. Only the final divorce makes it so. I don't know if I should wait and let him file or would it be smarter to file myself. If I wait does that hirt me in the long run. I didn't want this and he just left. Does that make a difference.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search