Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/05/01, 2:47 pm

Legal Question


separation

I am in the process of separating from my husband. I am the money winner in the family and he will not leave the house. My daughter will be 18 this month so kids are not a factor, i think. Anyway, we have an appointment to refinance the house along with a home equity loan that my husband took out to buy his business. I am wondering if it is the right thing to do if we are contemplating separation and more than likely selling the house. Since he will not move and if I move the home would go into forclosure because he cannot afford to live there. I would like to keep the house but I can't seem to figure out a way for him to leave. Plus he has a child from a prev.marriage and a boat.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search