Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Sole custody parental decision rights
I have sole legal custody of my minor children, my ex has visitation rights, because of multiple family issues my parents are no longer involved in our lives and have not been for over 2 years. My ex stated that if my parents wanted to see my children while they were with him he could take them there and leave the children overnight if he wanted to do so even though it is against my wishes and not in my children's best interests. He also stated that if he wanted to take them out of town say to alaska or something for vacation without consulting me first he could do what he wanted as it was his visitation and I have no say over what he does while they are with him. This sounds extremely untrue. And I was looking for a clarification of this issue.
Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.


