Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/21/01, 8:38 am

Legal Question


waiting 13 yrs for a divorce

i filed for a divorce in 1987 and all i get is a bill for 7000.00 dollars. agreement was, my husband would be made to pay all fees. postponements have been the big thing! here it is 2001 and i am still married/seperated. i was given a court date and my attorneys secretary summitted it to the wrong address and this cause my hearing to be dropped. i found this out on my own. meanwhile my husband filed for one in another county and that trial was postponed also. no more infor. since. may of this year i called my attorney's office, another new secretary, she was going to reserch it and let me know something. no word. what can i do about this and will i be liable to pay this attorney anything? i feel he should pay me for making me wait all these years and do nothing for me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search